iWoz: Computer Geek to Cult Icon: How I Invented the Personal Computer, Co-Founded Apple, and Had Fun Doing It by Steve Wozniak

Posted: November 27, 2015 in reviews
Tags: ,

iWoz: Computer Geek to Cult Icon: How I Invented the Personal Computer, Co-Founded Apple, and Had Fun Doing ItiWoz: Computer Geek to Cult Icon: How I Invented the Personal Computer, Co-Founded Apple, and Had Fun Doing It by Steve Wozniak
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

I LOVE WOZ. In interviews and public appearances he always comes across as affable and down-to-earth — a loveable nerd with a big brain and big heart. So it’s disappointing that whilst the book gives some insight into his pranksterish personality and interesting tidbits about his time with Apple, it is excruciating to wade through. Imagine being told a story by an excitable nine-year-old, who keeps saying ‘and then I did this’, ‘and I was great at it’, ‘and then I did this’, ‘and mine was the best’, ‘and then I did this’, ‘but that didn’t work’, ‘and then I did this…’ And to the nine-year-old their story is the BEST THING EVER so they go to great lengths to explain every detail to the point where the story is lost. Over and over again. FOR NINE HOURS!!! (I listened to the unabridged audiobook). I STILL LOVE WOZ, but I won’t be reading another book by him any time soon.

View all my reviews

Leave a Comment

