Last Train from Berlin by Irene Magers

Posted: November 23, 2015 in reviews

Last Train from BerlinLast Train from Berlin by Irene Magers
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

Let me put it this way – this is the third book in a trilogy published by Shady Tree Press; who, to date, have published nothing else. The book has been reviewed on Amazon.com by two people; who, to date, have reviewed nothing else. And the only reviews I can find anywhere else are from people who won this book in a giveaway. All three books were published in 2010, and Shady Tree Press is now closed for submissions. If this isn’t self-published, I will eat my own head. That said, I genuinely wish the author well and hope that their work finds an appreciative audience. I won’t bad-mouth a book that I couldn’t finish reading, but it just wasn’t my cup of tea: Historical fiction; at heart a love story. I couldn’t put it down fast enough.

View all my reviews

Leave a Comment

