6000 reasons to burn my laptop. Apparently.

Posted: November 3, 2015 in graffiti living
Tags: ,

Altogether, I think we ought to read only books that bite and sting us. If the book does not shake us awake like a blow to the skull, why bother reading it in the first place? So that it can make us happy, as you put it? Good God, we’d be just as happy if we had no books at all; books that make us happy we could, in a pinch, also write ourselves. What we need are books that hit us like a most painful misfortune, like the death of someone we loved more than ourselves, that make us feel as though we had been banished to the woods, far from any human presence, like a suicide. A book must be the ax for the frozen sea within us. That is what I believe.” – Franz Kafka

I went in an Apple store. They knew me by name and that I’d had my mac repaired by them.

Now I’m worried there was something dodgy on my laptop!

For the record, I mean along the lines of pirated software — not pictures of me in my underwear.

What could Apple possibly have seen on my mac that’s so weird they remembered my name?

100% pirated software except for Scrivener, which I bought, because priorities?

Apple’s hardware is expensive enough as it is.

Individual pictures of ALL of my personal possessions?

It’s a long story.

5000 ebooks, 700 audiobooks and hundreds of books on the occult?

Ok, I take your point.

Leave a Comment

