Chapter 23

Posted: October 23, 2015 in graffiti living
Tags: ,

“The knowledge I’m interested in is not something you buy and then have and can be comfortable with. The knowledge I’m interested in keeps opening wider and wider, making me smaller and more amazed, until I see I cannot have it all — and then delight in that as a freedom.” — Heather McHugh

I have a friend who drinks rum but she also drinks coffee so what the fuck do I know.

Today I didn’t really do anything.

I had a walk and I had a nap.

Fuck it, that’s good enough for me.

But tomorrow maybe I’ll get shit done.

I don’t know and I don’t care I’ve been feeling like shit and run down.

Need to do preparation tomorrow for Friday as that’s when I’ve got physio and a phone call.

But fuck both of them.

Tomorrow is mine.

The effect on ground zero is zero.

I’m dreaming again but the dream world is quite hostile and controlling.

Powerful dream archetypes that don’t like being fucked with.

But that don’t have your best interests at heart necessarily either.

It’s a strange thing to see.

And now I’m wondering.

And there are films that I meant to see but didn’t and I’d like to turn my personal living space into a cinema.

Not here, I mean the one in my head.

And I’m just filling words in here like someone who has been digging around in the garden for a while just to make holes.

I did all my shit yesterday and so today and tomorrow and for the rest of the week I’m inclined to do fuck all.

Other than the bits of me that are my own life.

And the bits of my own life that might be fun.

Because not living your own life isn’t fun at all.

Comments
  1. RAFrenzy says:

    Meet for lunch and we’ll plot plan.

  2. RAFrenzy says:

    Man, introspection is a bitch.

Leave a Comment

