Bill Hicks Day

Posted: February 26, 2015 in graffiti living
Tags: , ,

I first discovered Bill Hicks when I was 11 years old.

I recorded the Montreal Just For Laughs Festival, as shown on Channel 4, off the television.

Then I recorded his Channel 4 special and it sort of escalated from there.

I’d sneak downstairs, while my parents were asleep, and watch the tapes with headphones on.

I’ve listened to and seen every known recording of his work.

Today is the anniversary of his death.

I can’t begin to express what he meant to me growing up — so I’ll just post one of his shows instead.

Leave a Comment

