Chloe Caldwell on Where She Writes Every Day and Why Her Room is So Messy

Posted: April 25, 2011 in links
Tags:

Read this and shut up about not having time to write. It inspired me to write AND to tidy my room.

That night my brother put his typewriter on the radiator cover that we used as a shelf-like table in the bathroom. I didn’t know it was a radiator cover when I brought it in from the street corner and painted it yellow. He sat the typewriter at the edge, to face the toilet, and in black Sharpie, he neatly wrote: “Please Continue The Story.”

via Chloe Caldwell – WHERE I WRITE #5: Please Continue The Story – The Rumpus.net.

The real message is to keep going no matter what; even if it means letting everything else slide. You’re allowed to live in squalor and filth – so long as you WRITE!

Comments
  1. nogoblogs says:

    I loved this too. I can’t concentrate in a messy room though Lol 😛

  2. Addy says:

    Wow. I really liked this. 😛

Leave a Comment

