Nablopomo Writing Prompts – Week 4 #nablopomo

Posted: November 26, 2010 in graffiti living

Once more, with feeling…

Monday, November 22, 2010
Tell us about what you’re wearing today. Where’d you get your shoes? How long have you had that tie? Is that your grandmother’s watch?

I’m wearing an authentic Japanese male Yukata that I got in Japan. It absolutely under no circumstances was stolen from my hotel room, alright? My boots were hand-made in the UK. I don’t wear ties, even when I wear a business suit. And I never wear a watch.

Tuesday, November 23, 2010
What’s on your wall: prints, posters, photos, paintings? What makes you want to hang something up?

When I was a kid I used to try and cover every inch of wall space with band posters, random images that I’d cut out of magazines, and photos of family and friends. Then I went through a goth phase, where my ideal decoration would have been black posters on black walls in a room without any lights! Now, there’s only a handful of prints of Japanese art and Salvador Dali paintings, scattered throughout the entire house.

Wednesday, November 24, 2010
What turns you on, excites you, makes life worth living?

Those are three separate questions. And I’m not answering any of them! Unless you’ll accept, ‘Japan, Japan, Japan!’ as an answer.

Thursday, November 25, 2010
Who are you closer to, friends or family?

I’m close to both in different ways. But, I’d say my friends get to see the unedited version of the real me more often.

Friday, November 26, 2010
What’s the worst joke you ever heard?

There were two fish in a tank. One said to the other, “I thought you knew how to DRIVE this fucking thing?!”

Leave a Comment

