Nothing Says ‘I Love You’ Like a Typewriting Monkey

Posted: November 2, 2010 in graffiti living
Tags: ,

If I wrote about what’s on my mind today, I’d probably get sectioned. So instead, here’s something fun that I made yesterday. It’s a ‘do not disturb the typewriting monkey’ sign for your door, to let people know that you’re hard at work on your novel:

do not disturb the typing monkey

do not disturb the typing monkey

You can download the PDF here:
do not disturb the typing monkey

Face it, you need this in your life. It’s a well-known fact that people won’t disturb a typing monkey – at least not if they know what’s good for them. If the door is open, people know it’s ok to hang with you. But when they see the typing monkey, they know to leave you alone.

Next time you want to get some work done, just pop the monkey on your door. If that doesn’t work, you can always throw shit at people.

Comments
  1. I’ll always love this 😀

  2. MZMackay says:

    I loved this. Downloaded, printed, and posted on my door. Thanks.

  3. clvr_witch says:

    This. Yeah. This is at least fourteen different kinds of awesome. It didn’t make snot come out of my nose, but I did laugh so hard I snorted, which, in my reality, is largely the same as…

Leave a Comment

