Chapter 23 – 7 Links for Writers #7links #nablopomo #nanowrimo

Posted: November 1, 2010 in graffiti living
Tags: , ,

Typing Monkey

This is either the last post I will write on this blog, or the start of a new chapter. A lot of people ask me about graffiti living, and I think the best way to explain is to lead by example. So, for the month of November, I’ve decided to attempt Nablopomo (National Blog Posting Month) and Nanowrimo (National Novel Writing Month) at the same time.

To kick things off, here’s my response to the 7 Link Challenge posed by Problogger Darren Rowse, where you link to 7 specific posts that introduce new readers to your blog:

1. Your first post

Save the Hedgehog of Democracy! – sometimes you just need to say what’s on your mind. This is what happens when hedgehogs and the BNP collide in my brain.

2. A post you enjoyed writing the most

Letter To God – c/o Anne Lamott, re: Japan (RSVP) – I wrote a letter to God, but I never received a reply. God is next to Santa on my list of unreliable people.

3. A post which had a great discussion

Digital Zuihitsu – Blogging and Ranting in the Information Age – this post both came about as a result of and led to great discussions. Just in the real world more than on the blog.

4. A post on someone else’s blog that you wish you’d written

Better – by Merlin Mann (43Folders) – if you don’t know who Merlin Mann is, you are dead to me. This is the post he’s most proud of, and one of many that I wish I’d written.

5. Your most helpful post

Nanowrimo Boot Camp – a quick and dirty guide to surviving national novel writing month for lazy writers. – does exactly what it says on the tin. Batteries not included.

6. A post with a title that you are proud of

Life is a Game – Press Button and Insert Coins – as much an approach to writing as it is to life. Wanna play?

7. A post that you wish more people had read

Pictures of Scratched Vinyl – How to Find Your Writing Groove – what’s not to love? A lot, apparently, as no-one seems to have read it yet.

So, that’s my blog. It’s supposed to be about writing, but it never is. Please let me know what you think.

Comments
  1. Tui says:

    Hi there!

    I found you via the NaBloPoMo blog roll. Just wanted to say hi, and let you know that I’ll be back to see how your month is going. I love the collective Nano Nablo energy. I’ve done them both for a few years now, and always find it quite inspiring, fun, and a great way to meet new bloggers.

    I can’t check out your links yet, but I will after work today. Nice to have a carrot on the end of the stick.

    Ciao!
    Tui

  2. greg urbano says:

    i had heard of the novel writing month but not the blog writing month, thank you for the info!

Leave a Comment

