Photos of Japan – Tokyo City Life

Posted: June 30, 2010 in graffiti living
Tags: , , ,

STA40499

This is my absolute favourite shot of Japan. I took it whilst wandering the streets in one of the wards of Tokyo. Whenever I look at it, I’m right back there. It’s not about tourist attractions or national monuments; it’s about real life and real people. I didn’t know the beautiful woman, she was just there when I turned round and put her bags down for an instant before crossing the road. I wanted to tell her story.

Comments
  1. majalove says:

    I live in Osaka but never been to Tokyo though..
    My impression is it is a really busy place, busier than New York I think. Is it?

Leave a Comment

